hat maker, mad hatter, nick fouquet

photo by rodney smith

the hatter opened his eyes very wide on hearing this; but all he SAID was, `why is a raven like a writing-desk?’

`come, we shall have some fun now!’ thought alice. `i’m glad they’ve begun asking riddles.–i believe I can guess that,’ she added aloud.

`do you mean that you think you can find out the answer to it?’ said the march hare.

`exactly so,’ said alice.

`then you should say what you mean,’ the march hare went on.

`i do,’ alice hastily replied; `at least–at least i mean what i say–that’s the same thing, you know.’

`not the same thing a bit!’ said the hatter. `you might just as well say that “i see what i eat” is the same thing as “i eat what I see”!’

`you might just as well say,’ added the march hare, `that “i like what I get” is the same thing as “i get what I like”!’ 

alice in wonderland, chapter VII, a mad tea-party

photo ashley noelle

luda čajanka kod šeširdžije i zeca sa alisom, bez vremena, nije kerolova imaginacija. pogledaj video dole.

(trenutačno) mesto radnje: 853 lincoln blvd, venice, california. ludi šeširdžija ima ime: nick fouquet.

ovo je njegova adresa u sajber spejsu (in cyber space people become place?): www.nickfouquet.com

nick menja mesta u stvarnom životu. još kao veoma mlad bio je radoznao poput alise. njegov život je avantura. zavlačio se svugde. od rodnog new yorka (1983. rođen) do juga francuske , pa opet preko amerike do australije, maroka, nepala, perua, novog zelanda, brazila, ekvadora… ko zna kuda će sve još da se zaputi. pravi šešire od dabrovog krzna, od nedavno i panama šešire od palmolike biljke toquilla, kojima ne odolevaju ni tasya van ree,bob dyalan, madonna, diane keaton, bono vox,  pharrell williams… kaže da u izradi svojih šešira ne mari za pravila, izmislio je svoja. kao jedan drugi zec, radovićev plavi, i francuski razgovara. i surfuje. pravi keramiku, razume se poprilično u održivi razvoj, model je…

photo michael dubler

photo by ashley noell

IMG_9819-Edit

nick fouquet za the baxter blog

a ovako je nick fouquet sam sebe predstavio na svom rođenom sajtu:

-Who is NICK FOUQUET? 

 Nick Fouquet is part human part animal. French with a Huck Finn spirit. Part Native American and part psychedlic adventurer.

And I will always be a gentleman. 

 –What is the NICK FOUQUET Brand? 

 The Nick Fouquet Brand is an extention of my souls and my creativity. It’s an unconscious free streaming flow of my designs that come from travel, art, love, family and self. It’s a psycedelic bourgeoisie bohemian experience. 

 –How did you start making hats? 

 I honeslty did not know hat making was my thing. I didn’t know what my thing was. It found me. I graduated with a BA in Environmental Science and Sustainable Development. My future was looking more like forestry or a recluse in the high mountains of Colorado as a field worker. I had always identified with colors, design and natural aesthetics, which I derived from my travels and working for other designers and ultimatley implemented into my work. 

-What materials do you use for your hats? 

 I use 100% Beaver fur felt which is sustainably harvested few hat makers use it. 

 –Who or what is your biggest inspiration? 

 Travel, gutter punks, Tom Sawyer, Keith Richards, The Sappeurs in the Congo, my Dad’s Style and love. 

 –What kind of hat would you make your inspiration? 

 I would make my inspiration a distressed western style hat with leather binding, a boro hat band, and would sprinkle it with turquoise and silver trimmings and have a bullet hole in the side of the crown. His name is Ralph Lauren. 

 –What makes you happy? 

 When I realize I’m in the moment of something…

 –What is the sexiest way to wear a hat?

 with confidence.

HWTF_nickfouquet28

HWTF_nickfouquet18

photos jessie webster

Oglasi

Komentiraj

Filed under art, fashion

Komentiraj

